Democracy North Carolina

1821 Green Street
Durham, NC
27705-4114

Phone: 919-286-6000 or 1-888-OUR-VOTE

Fax: 919-286-6023

Email: info@democracy-nc.org

Donations

For any questions about how to contribute to Democracy North Carolina, please contact Becky Carver at becky@democracy-nc.org or 919-286-6000 ext. 12.

Connect With Us!

Join our mailing list to receive updates on our activities plus Action Alerts when the time comes for you to contact your elected officials in support of legislation.




Join us on social media for the most up-to-date information in voting rights.

facebook_bl   twitter_bl   instagram_bl   youtube_bl   24-snapchat-128

Media Inquiries

Please contact Bob Hall at sprc@mindspring.com or 919-489-1931.


Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Darlene Azarmi Field Organizer, Western NC darlene@democracy-nc.org 828-216-3430
Marcus Bass Campaign Director marcus@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7911
Leigh Bradley Office Manager leigh@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7910
Becky Carver Development Director becky@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7912
Cheryl Ellis Special Campaigns Coordinator cheryl@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7931
Jennifer Frye Associate Director jenn@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7915
Isela Gutiérrez-Gunter Associate Research Director isela@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7918
Bob Hall Executive Director sprc@mindspring.com 919-908-7925
Quinton Harper Field Director quinton@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7919
Mel Hartsell Field Organizer, Western Piedmont NC mel@democracy-nc.org 980-230-8961
Jen Jones Communications Manager jenjones@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7920
Nancy Shakir Field Organizer, Southeast NC nancy@democracy-nc.org 919-527-5441
Audrey Shore Development Assistant audrey@democracy-nc.org 919-908-8961
Tanaya Suddreth Volunteer and Administrative Coordinator tanaya@democracy-nc.org 919-908-7914
Linda Sutton Field Organizer, Central NC linda@democracy-nc.org 336-870-2168
Marques Thompson Field Organizer, Northeast NC marques@democracy-nc.org 252-508-9575